The 'Mark Viewed' options have been temporarily disabled due to a performance issue.

CoolNavi 700 ??

I heard about this GPS through this forum:

http://www.8thcivic.com/forums/showthread.php?t=54948&highlight=coolnavi

It costs about $430 US and has the SIRF III chip.
Plays lots of stuff and appears to be a very good GPS.

It is a rebranded Korean made product just coming to the US...anyone have any info about it?? I am very interested to buy it but not jumping the gun yet.

Comments

• daveyd 0 Points
    that GPS rocks. it is, by far, the best bang for your buck.
  • geek 0 Points
    The Coolnavi is a very impressive unit, I like it a lot.
    The only thing is that is missing the Bluetooth feature and the text to speech.

Anyone else with this unit?
  • I have been using one for the last 6 months. I really like it, but the software that came with mine is different than the version shown on the CoolNavi USA site. For one thing I can not get it to show the current speed and gps position (Lat/Long). This is the basic feature that all other units that I have tried should and do depict. Anyone have any Ideas on this problem? I really need these 2 items in my line of work. Other than that the unit is very good and for the price makes it a real value.
  • geek 0 Points
    where did you buy yours and how much you paid for it?
    I think the unit does not have bluetooth, can you confirm?

There are no retailers anywhere or at least in CT, so I can go and check..
    I sent them an email like a month ago and never got any replies....I wonder how good is their support...... :cry:
  • wing 0 Points
    is it missing text to speech?
  • Just heard about this device. Currently using a Navigon and pretty happy with it but I would consider this Coolnavi 700 if ...

- vendor is good about providing firmware updates
    - good battery life
    - navigation/comm can be turned off, ie. airplane mode

But I can't find info on the above. Can any owners comment on these items?