This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more about how to manage cookies, or dismiss this message and continue to use cookies.

2100 Max + Q3 2009 update = Street name labels illegible

vulcanman 0 Points
edited November -1 in NAVIGON Forum
Just updated my 2100 max with Q3 2009 update.

The terrain has a brown background but the street names are dark grey with silver shadows (something like that) ... and its close to impossible to read unless you go really close to it.

PLEASE help ... is there a way to change the color scheme ? I am a noob here.

Thanks !!

Comments

• papa 0 Points
    Just updated my 2100 max with Q3 2009 update.

The terrain has a brown background but the street names are dark grey with silver shadows (something like that) ... and its close to impossible to read unless you go really close to it. PLEASE help ... is there a way to change the color scheme ? I am a noob here.Thanks !!
    I noticed the same thing on my 7200T with Q3 09 map update. That's one reason I bought a Cydle T43H. What a difference! Colors on the T43H can be changed.
  • Tim 1480 Points
    That's one reason I bought a Cydle T43H.
    What do you think of it? I've been using one for the past few days.
  • papa 0 Points
    That's one reason I bought a Cydle T43H.

What do you think of it? I've been using one for the past few days.
    So far, I'm impressed. It doesn't have a cheap, crappy case like some others I've seen. The graphics are incredible..clear and sharp, the best I've seen yet. Street names have clean, crisp text, very readable.I love the different map color modes, both for day and night (I use #3 for day and #2 for night). It gets a satellite fix much faster than any that I've seen. The speaker could be a little clearer, but it's not bad (I run it through my car speakers via the audio out port).