This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more about how to manage cookies, or dismiss this message and continue to use cookies.

I'm back in the game!! Now what??

WizeGuyDezignz 5 Points
edited November -1 in NAVIGON Forum
Hey Guys,

So my 7200T was stolen a couple weeks ago which was a complete bummer. So I got caught up in the Cydle T43H thread and ordered that. While it has potential I was still yearning for my 7200T.

Long story short, I am returning the Cydle and I ordered a used 7200T.

Even when I had my 7200T, I hadn't updated the maps for a bit. Can someone catch me up to speed and let me know what I should do when I get my unit on Monday?

I have a FreshMaps subscription from my stolen unit, but I can't transfer it to my new one right? If so, would it be wise for me to buy a FreshMaps subscription from a famous auction site? I really would like to install Q3 2009 if possible.

Basically any tips people can give me to get going again and get back up to speed would be great. Thanks!

Comments

• Spyder63 331 Points
    Do you still have the Navigon application "Fresh"? If not get that. Connect the 7200 and see how the Navigon server reacts to it. It might have had a Freshmaps subscription activated on it and if a map or firmware update is warranted then you are golden.

There is a remote chance the used 7200 was never registered. If that is the case then go through the registration process.

If that is not successful I would try to activate your old code with the new unit and just see what happens.

Did you see this post http://forums.gpsreview.net/discussion/17971/x/p1/ by platoman?

You could also try contacting Navigon support :shock: and explain your circumstance.

If none of this works let us know. I'll contact you via a PM. Did you get my last one?