This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more about how to manage cookies, or dismiss this message and continue to use cookies.

Need a fast screen.

I have been searching here and cant find a thread that addresses this exactly.
I am a truck driver who makes a lot of rural deliveries. I don't always navigate to things but I like it to be on and letting me see the where I am on the map.
I had an old nuvi 200 I think and when that one got old and I couldn't update it anymore I bought my current one a Nuvi 1300.
This one has been an irritation from the start. I like to scroll around and zoom in and out a lot to see the map and this one can take FOREVER to draw the map after scrolling or zooming, like five seconds, doesn't seem like a lot but its an eternity when I am trying to find an alternate route when I find out there is some reason I cant use a particular road and am sitting blocking traffic while this happens a few times. And it likes to jump around a lot which can be very frustrating when I am zooming in on a location and have it jump several miles in a random direction. My old one was much much better in this regard.
Now I am finally fed up and its time to get a new one.
I need a fast screen and I need to be able to get to a flat map north up screen like quickly like I can now by tapping the screen. I hate a 3d view when I am looking for something.I do like it when navigating or when its just sitting there displaying. I have played with a couple at the electronics store and have found one that didn't seem to have this flat screen option. But I didn't have time to drill down in the menu looking for it.
Also something that my old one did that my new one doesn't is display the next cross street in non navigation mode. My 1300 just displays what street I am on, I already know what street I am on.

Can someone tell me if certain models have better processors?