This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more about how to manage cookies, or dismiss this message and continue to use cookies.

Edge 200 - auto deleting after sync

The history on my Edge 200 is being deleted automatically - leaving only the most recent ride each time i sync with Garmin Express - any ideas how to turn this off?

Comments

  • sussamb 658 Points
    I believe that's the way it's meant to work
  • scoha 0 Points
    Its never worked that way before though - always stored all my rides until I selectively delete them
  • sussamb 658 Points
    Yes, but there were issues with this behaviour and Garmin (I believe) changed the way Express handled the synching. I doubt there are many experts here though on the Edge 200, and you may get better advice here https://forums.garmin.com/forumdisplay.php?20-Cycling
  • privet01 145 Points
    There used to be a setting in Garmin Express that let you control whether activities were deleted after successful upload. It progressively got harder and harder to find it. Don't know if it's still there or not. I don't use GE with my Edge 500 so I don't have that issue.
Sign In or Register to comment.
↑ Top