This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more about how to manage cookies, or dismiss this message and continue to use cookies.

Garmin DriveSmart 61 LMT-S or NOT?

I have been using my Garmin Nuvi 2595LMT since December 2011.
I use it in my car as well as in my large motorhome. I travel a lot in my motorhome in new places and depend on it to get me there. The 2595 works flawlessly and I have updated it whenever new firmware, maps or software become available. Never had any issues with it.
With that said I'm 67 and the 5"diagonal screen with 480 x 272 pixels is a bit small for my present state.
Thank goodness for the street by street commands which I like when driving my big motorhome.
I have been looking in the past few months at the 2017 Garmin DriveSmart 61 LMT-S because it has 6.95" diagonal screen with 1024 x 600 pixels. I know it has wifi updating as well as traffic from the Smartphone app. which had nothing to do with my selection but it had a bigger screen and higher resolution.
Last night I almost bought one online for $249.99 from a reputable online company which I have done business with over the years but I hesitated and this morning the price was back up to $269.99 like everyone else has advertised.

My loss but I decided to go by the local BestBuy and check the 61 out which I just did and just returned home to write my review.

My Review: (in store only)