This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more about how to manage cookies, or dismiss this message and continue to use cookies.

Garmin dezl 760 lost it's map after update

Hello. I bought this Garmin dezl 760 almost a year ago, had no problem what so ever, until I updated the maps ( which I usually have done in the past) couple of days ago. Ever since when I want to enter a new address this message comes up: MAP DATA IS NOT AVAILABLE !!! Tried to connect it to Garmin express, but it didn't connect. Software version : 5.40, GPS firmware: 3.05.09 FMI: 3.1 HOS_FMI: 2.2
What is possible to do to bring this back to life? I'm a truck driver (OTR) & need this to work. Please help/advise. Thanks a lot.

Comments

• alanb 375 Points
    Does it show up as a storage device when plugged into the computer? One thing you could try is to change the MTP setting from Auto Detect to Mass Storage mode: https://forums.garmin.com/forum/into-sports/garmin-connect/faq/37061- . Then see if it will be recognized by Garmin Express.
  • I followed all the steps that was in that link but still the computer does not recognize the GPS. Also when I go to map and vehicle and I tap on my maps there is nothing in there. Any idea?
  • alanb 375 Points
    edited October 21
    As I recall, the dezl 7xx series has a powered mount. Make sure you are plugging the USB cable directly into the dezl and not into the mount.
  • Boyd 1794 Points
    edited October 21
    Yes the Dezl has a powered mount and you will need to use the micro USB connecton on the device itself and not the mini USB connector on the mount. But since you have updated the maps before, I imagine you already know that. :)