This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more about how to manage cookies, or dismiss this message and continue to use cookies.

RoadMate 1470 Frozen Logo & Circle

jima 0 Points
edited November -1 in Magellan Vehicle Forum
:( Hello All, I am new to this GPS Forum. I did a search about Magellan 1470 problems and found this Forum. More Info than Magellan's Home Page. I just purchased a RoadMate 1470 and used it 1 day. I went to Magellan's Site and saw an Upgrade 2.05 software. I downloaded it to the GPS Unit. After download and removing the USB cable from the Unit it now has a Frozen Magellan Logo and a Circle on the screen. The Logo stays on the screen, even if you turn it Off. The On & Off switch can be moved to the far right position to Reset and the screen goes to blank. But if you move the On/Off to the Off position the Logo comes back on the screen. The same thing if you move the switch to the On position. It is frozen. The Circle with a Dial will spin about 3 seconds and stops spinning and all is frozen. Magellan's Suport Help talks about a small hole on the right side to insert a small pin to reset the unit. I do not see any holes. I should have maybe not have done the 2.05 Download Fix. It is Fixed for sure.
Does any members have any suggestions ? Will it need to go back to Magellan and if so, what is the Fix?
Thanks for any Help !!! JimA

Comments

• blico 0 Points
    I had the same prob. bougth a 1470 last may that was nearly flawless with orig. firmware. Updated to 2.05 and had the same prob. - locked, bricked, worthless. There is NO reset hole on the 1470, TS should know this by now! I've talked to TS many times about various problems (my 2nd unit is back with them now) they seem to have little more info other than basic menu operation. You will probably need to call TS again and get an RA number to send it back. The TS folks in the Philipines seem to be the most helpful, maybe you'll get lucky and reach them.