This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Find out more about how to manage cookies, or dismiss this message and continue to use cookies.

error 404 with google maps

I've been trying for a few days now to use google maps to add waypoints to my 1300 and 1490LMT. Google maps works just fine, but when I try to add them to either gps, I get a 404 error message. Is it just me?

Comments

• sussamb 813 Points
    Possibly ... :wink:

I've just tried and had no problem
  • winston61 82 Points
    would a hard reset possibly help?

Possibly ... :wink:

I've just tried and had no problem
  • sussamb 813 Points
    Wouldn't have thought so ... a 404 error message usually indicates you're trying to access a web page that's not available for some reason.

But I'm not an expert on that sort of stuff, maybe someone else can help :?
  • Boyd 1985 Points
    I doubt that a hard reset would have any effect. More likely that it's related to Garmin's Communicator plug-in on your computer.
  • Tim 1480 Points
    There is a Garmin Communicator Plugin Test Page:

http://www8.garmin.com/products/communicator/test/
  • mike62ms 0 Points
    This problem started when I tried to send a location to my Garmin GPS from Google Maps. The Garmin WebUpdater Software was updated to a newer version. When I would click on Send to GPS in Google maps, I would get the http 404 error.

I tried several attempts and it would not work. So I went back to an older version of the Garmin WebUpdater software. (I still had the older version installation file saved on my computer).

I installed the older version and went to Google Maps and everything works just like it has before.

Don't know why but when I go to mygarmin page is still shows the version installed as the newer one.

My guess is it is a bug in the latest Webupdater software version. Try installing an older version as I did and see if it also works for you.

Best of Luck to you.